WE Doin’ It ASAP!!!

Ok now this is what we’re going to do… Lets put together a little West Coast sound with a hint of Down South swag and mix it all together with some East Coast roots and what we have is…a rapper named ASAP Rocky. The best taste your ears have heard since the beginning of gangster rap. Now don’t get your panties all in a bunch because I said “gangster” rap, he does talk about money, hoes, and clothes… and drugs… and guns you know that other gangster shit. But wait wait wait, he also talks about listening to your elders. Now what youngster does that now-a-days?

There is more to ASAP then what you initially hear, this kid gets very creative as he displays in his recent mix tape LiveLoveA$Ap. He does a great job at sounding different and original, if he didn’t rep where he was from I would have assumed either the West or the South. He has a very smooth flow, word play is out of this world!

Now after all this I do have to admit I almost slept on this cat. The first time I heard him I didn’t like him, I skimmed through some shit and it didn’t catch my ear. but my boi Benro told me to go back and listen again and now I must say ASAP Rocky is officially a favorite over here @DISTINCTSOUND. N’ we not give’n those out loosely so take heed people! So check the track n’ post back. (that means post a comment mofo’s!!!) Holla back next week!

Leave a Reply

