Come Discover the Duke…

I know it’s the holidays but we still on the grind over here, it’s music all day ery day. No days off! It’s like 1 am on xmas right now and I’m over here feelin the Duke, SKEME The DUKE that is… I do my best to bring ya’ll sounds worth listening to and this is another. Quality, lyrics, and creativity is all we blogn’ bout round here. With that being said Sheme the Duke fits that description. Hungry to blow up is what he is and you can hear it in every word that comes out of his mouth.

Skeme the Duke is about to fill your ipod up with some rough around the edge talent. The hunger in his voice is what makes me think he’s the real deal (or it might just be he has a raspy sounding voice). Either way his sound is very hood and his lyrics are what I would call straight to the point… Meaning not a lot of word play but enough to keep you listening and wondering what he is going to say next. You don’t have to rewind any track to decipher his lyrics. He does a great job keeping it what I would call “simply creative”. A lot of these other new cats out here want to use so many big words that they just sound like they’re trying too hard. Not the Duke.

So if you tired of all that cheesy ol’ christmas music and need some newness to listen to, here is a gift from Distinct Sound to you! MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! Anyways… enjoy, check the track n’ post back. (that means post a comment mofo’s!!!) Holla back next week!

Let It Breath

I Can’t Lose

That’s Good

4 Comments on “Come Discover the Duke…”

  1. I delight in, result in I discovered just what I used to be taking a look for.
    You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day.
    Bye

  2. […] this album Skeme has shown plenty of growth and development with his lyrics. Every album he drops is an improvement […]

  3. Hello there, There’s no doubt that your website could be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however, when opening in IE, it has some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up! Aside from that, great website!


Leave a Reply

